1/23/2024 Maple Ridge Township Regular Meeting at the Town Hall

Meeting was called to order on Tuesday, January 23, 2024 by George E. Carlson at 6:00 PM. Pledge of Allegiance was waived. Board members present were George E. Carlson, Robert A. Anderson, Patrick J. Gerold, Sherry L. Kaiserlik and Joseph D. Rajkowski.

Others in attendance: Terri Maslow and Ronald Splittstoesser

Business: Motion to accept the meeting agenda was made by Robert A Anderson and seconded by Patrick j. Gerold. Motion unanimous (3-0).

Motion to approve the December 11, 2023 Regular meeting minutes, with the amended February regular meeting date, was made by Robert A. Anderson and seconded by Partick J. Gerold. Motion unanimous (3-0). Minutes were read individually.

Treasurers Report: Savings: \$157,744.31 Checking: \$2,251.55 Total: \$159,744.31 Receipts: \$0.00 Disbursements: \$1,557.83 New Balance: \$158,186.48 (Park Fund, \$1,611.65 and \$3,796.03 ARPA included).

Motion to accept the treasurers report, transfer \$2,000.00 from savings to checking and pay the January disbursements was made by George E. Carlson and seconded by Partick J. Gerold. Motion unanimous (3-0).

Discussion:

Terri asked about an old road on the land that her and her husband were purchasing. She was asking if the road was abandoned. The board said that it was, (40-year law, no maintenance, it returns to the land owner(s)). She was told to check with surrounding land owner to check on their Deed/Title to determine what road was recorded on the Deed/Title. Teresa was given a blank driveway permit to fill out and bring to the meeting when she needs a driveway.

The next Regular TWP Meeting date for Tuesday, February 27, 2023 at 6:00 PM at the Town Hall was made at the December11, 2023 meeting. (AMENDED to Monday, February 26, 2024)

Motion to adjourn was made by Robert A. Anderson and seconded by George E Carlson. Motion unanimous (3-0). Meeting adjourned at 7:10 PM.

Respectfully summited by Joseph D Rajkowski-Maple Ridge Township Clerk

Attest:	Date:	Attest:	Date:

Joseph D. Rajkowski Clerk

George E. Carlson Chair